:: Smile and smell the coffee ::


Cookies.
June 12, 2008, 1:59 am
Filed under: Daily

War, here goes the add-ins! Hehee.

This is the original recipe from the website, but note that I don’t always follow it precisely.

1 cup of sugar (I use caster sugar, but only 1/2 cup, too sweetttt!)

1 cup of brown sugar

1 cup of butter

1 cup of vegetable oil (I use 1/2 cup saja, takut too oily)

1 egg

1 tablespoon of milk (biasanya I don’t add this hehe)

4 cups of flour

A pinch of salt

1 teaspoon cream of tartar (I don’t add this!)

1 teaspoon of baking soda

(sometimes I also add in 1 teaspoon of baking powder!)

1 teaspoon of vanilla essence (I add more!)

And then feel free to add other dry ingredients, chocolate chips, oats, almonds/pecans, dried fruits or other flavourings.

Cara-cara membuat;

Always cream the butter and sugar first, and then add the egg, oil, milk, vanilla essence, and then barutah masukkan flour, baking soda, salt. Lastly, stir in the dry ingredients (nuts, choc chips, etc) I usually just mix them all sekajap (except for the butter+sugar, that, you have to make it creamy) and with my modified version, there are times when I tasted the dough, it feels like something ‘kurang’ so feel free to add whatever you think will improve it, like me, I sometimes add more vanilla essence, butter oil/mocha or other flavors/chopped chocolate bar! And as for baking it, I bake it at 175C for roughly 10-15minutes. Or best to keep an eye on your cookies until it turn golden brown! Oh don’t forget to preheat your oven and allow the cookies to cool for like 5 minutes after it’s baked. Heheh! Selamat mencuba… baking cookies are easy peasy I tell you! =P

And… ermm, keep on trying other recipes as well to suit your taste, because some people like it crunchy, while some others like their cookies slightly chewy =)

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

check out the automatically generated ‘possibly related posts’. BLOODY HELL! *goes off on a frenzy*

Comment by N25

HAHAHAAHAHA AWU AHHH!!! WUHUUU! arah epicurious lagi tu! weeehaaaa! *offff goesss clickety-happy mode too!!!*

Comment by sza

Terima kasih! Hehe. 🙂

Comment by war186

Happy baking War hehehe! 😀

Comment by sza




Leave a Reply

